Agricultural production

Dairy farming

Dairy farming EkoNiva-APK is the leader in milk production in Russia and Europe. In 2016, the milk yield reached 219 million litres. Holding’s operations produce 800 tonnes of milk daily.

Beef Cattle Breeding

Beef Cattle Breeding The total beef herd of EkoNiva-APK is approximately 5.5 thousand head. The company is a breeding reproducer of Hereford cattle. Besides, the farming operations of EkoNiva raise Aberdeen-Angus cattle and perform cross-breeding of Aberdeen-Angus bulls with cows of Simmental, Charolais and Hereford breeds and low-yielding dairy cows.

Pedigree Cattle Breeding

Pedigree Cattle Breeding EkoNiva offers young breeding stock for sale. The herd consists of purebred elite and elite record cattle characterised by high genetic potential and body weight exceeding the breed standard indices. The origin of the cattle is proven by genetic testing.

Crop farming

Crop farming Agricultural enterprises of EkoNiva operate in six oblasts of Russia. The Black Earth region, the company’s main area of operations, is one of the most fertile agricultural oblasts in the world. The total agricultural land area is over 218,572 ha (as per 28.02.2017). EkoNiva grows cereal, pulse, fodder and industrial crops of high-yielding varieties.

Seed growing

Seed growing EkoNiva-APK Holding is one of the three largest seed growing enterprises in Russia, producing cereal and pulse crops, potatoes and perennial grasses. The company grows seeds of varieties bred in Russia, Ukraine, Germany, France, Scandinavia and Canada. Qualified staff, cutting edge equipment, high level farming culture and respect for intellectual property rights to selection achievements are the key traits of EkoNiva’s seeds growing activities.

Направления производства

Молочное животноводство

Молочное животноводство «ЭкоНива-АПК» — лидер по производству молока в России и Европе. В 2016 году надои молока превысили 219 млн литров. Ежедневно хозяйства холдинга дают порядка 850 тонн молока.

Мясное животноводство

Мясное животноводство Общее поголовье мясного стада «ЭкоНивы-АПК» насчитывает около 5,5 тысяч голов. В рамках мясного проекта реализуется племенная работа по разведению скота герефордской породы. Кроме того, хозяйства предприятия разводят абердин-ангусскую породу и осуществляют кроссбридинг быков абердин-ангусской породы с маточным поголовьем симментальской, шаролезской и герефордской пород, а также с низкопродуктивными коровами молочных пород.

Племенное скотоводство

Племенное скотоводство«ЭкоНива» предлагает к реализации племенной молодняк. Все поголовье обладает высоким генетическим потенциалом, чистопородное, имеет живую массу, превышающую стандарт породы, относится к классам элита, элита-рекорд, имеет подтвержденное генетической экспертизой происхождение.

Растениеводство

Растениеводство Сельхозпредприятия «ЭкоНивы» работают в шести областях России. Большая часть земли находится в Черноземном регионе, в одном из самых плодородных в мире. Общая площадь сельхозугодий более 218 000 га (на 28.02.2017). «ЭкоНива» возделывает зерновые, зернобобовые, кормовые и технические культуры высокоинтенсивных сортов.

Семеноводство

Семеноводство «ЭкоНива-АПК Холдинг» входит в число крупнейших семеноводов России по полевым культурам — зерновые, зернобобовые, картофель и многолетние травы. В семеноводство включены сорта российской, украинской, немецкой, французской, скандинавской и канадской селекции. Квалифицированный персонал, современное оборудование, высокая культура земледелия, уважение прав интеллектуальной собственности на селекционные достижения — основные критерии семеноводческой работы в «ЭкоНиве».